My Experience at Global Hack Week: AI/ML

Photo by Sipan Hamed on Unsplash

My Experience at Global Hack Week: AI/ML

It's day 4 of AI/ML Week and I must say it has been amazing so far, I'm going to share my experience and some of the things I've learned along the way and why you're missing out as a beginner developer if you're not participating.

Global Hack Week is a global event sponsored by Major League Hacking an organization focused on empowering the next generation of technologists. Through programs like hackathons, internships, and workshops.

Building Exciting Projects

This is not my first time participating in an online tech event but this is one experience I will always remember, from the opening ceremony to daily workshops where we are taught to build exciting projects by industry experts putting technologies like Java, Wix, Velo, AI, and TensorFlowJS amongst others to use. I enjoyed my time in the workshop building an API using Java (part 1), although I had prior knowledge of the Java programming language I learned new and better approaches to planning, coding and organizing my code, it also allowed me to collaborate and work with an agile team, the session was interactive as we brainstormed on ideas and we asked questions on areas not clear enough, our tutor Fawziyah was simply amazing she ensured everyone was carried along, I also got to know and learned new technologies like Wix and Velo in another workshop.

Swaggs for Everyone

There are swags for every participant in AI/ML Week which will be shipped to our various locations and daily challenges and prizes are to be won, it gets more exciting knowing you stand a chance to win amazing swags including stickers and T-shirts by participating and hacking in AI/ML week. This challenge ranges from code, no code and design tasks all of which are beginner-friendly, something for everyone.

Cost Nothing to Participate

Participating in AI/ML Week is free, all that was required is a laptop and access to the internet, and participation is open to both students and working professionals.

It's just day 4 of hacking in AI/ML week I'm eager and excited to know what the remaining days will bring.